The Benefits Of The Seven Chakras- Chakra Healing


There are seven chakras, crown, third eye, throat, heart, solar plexus, sacral, and root. Which are the seven wheels of energy in our body. Blocked energy in any of the seven chakras may lead to illness. That is why, it is essential to understand what every chakra represents and how to keep energy flowing freely?

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is the seventh chakra. Located at the top of the head, it gives us access to higher states of consciousness as we open to what is beyond our personal preoccupations and visions. 

Third Eye Chakra

The energy of this chakra allows us to experience clear thought as well as gifts of spiritual contemplation and self reflection.

Throat Chakra

When the throat chakra is in balance, we speak, listen, and express ourselves openly and authentically. When out of balance, we ignore our inner voice, feel afraid of expressing ourselves, or have trouble listening to others. 

Heart Chakra

It is the center of your deep bonds with other beings, your sense of caring and compassion, your feelings of self-love, generosity, kindness, and respect.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The main meanings associated with the third chakra are:

  • Will, personal power

  • Taking responsibility for one’s life, taking control

  • Mental abilities, the intellect

  • Self-assurance, confidence

  • Self-discipline

  • Independence

Sacral Chakra

The power of partnerships, how we begin to relate to others outside the family tribe, the creative exploration of life and relationships, sexuality, and discovering the power of choice.

Root Chakra

Its energy is based on the earth element. It's associated with the feeling of safety and grounding.

Share this post